Birchbox Update

After my second Birchbox disappointment, I decided to call it quits. I e-mailed the company regarding the missing lip gloss. They responded within 48 hours an promised to send a replacement my way once they received them. Then I received this message from them a few days ago:

Hi Carol,

We wanted to reach out to you in regards to your missing/ damaged Anastasia Beverly Hills Hydra full Lip Gloss sample from your November Birchbox. Unfortunately, we won’t be receiving any more of these items to send out as a replacement. I’ve added 100 Birchbox points to your account (a $10 value in our shop, and the price of the monthly box) as a replacement for the missing replacement. So sorry for the miscommunication! Please let me know if you have any questions or if I can assist you further.

xo,
Paulina

I love great customer service. However, points are only good towards purchase and I can’t use them to buy a Birchbox. I had my eye on the Oribe shampoo but it would still be $26 after the $10 off. So, that’s that.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
