Winter is Here

Yesterday, the weather guy said to expect “snow flurries.”

There is nothing flurry-like about this!

I was utterly unprepared. They say you shouldn’t wear leather in snow. Oh, well.

I’m conflicted about snow. On the one hand, it’s great cuddle weather ๐Ÿ™‚ I get to do all the things I love – lazing, watching TV, and online window shopping without guilt. On the other hand, it’s freezing and going anywhere is a hassle. So I guess my positive and negative feelings toward this weather cancel out and I’m neutral to snow.

Winter is back too soon. Boo.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Posted in NYC

Tags:

Permalink 2 Comments

2 responses to “Winter is Here

  1. love those coach boots! was that kim? u all r so cute. my pal, sherli had cabin fever so we both ventured out and had breakfast at brunos!

  2. Yup, that’s Kim. We got dumplings ๐Ÿ™‚ Those boots are old but they’ve lasted her several seasons. If you’re thinking about buying Coach rain boots, go for it. They will last a long, long time. I know someone else who has them and she wears them frequently also. I just bought a pair of Guess ones – cheaper but hopefully just as long lasting. I’m glad you had a girl date during the snow day!

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
