Old Man Pizza

I need to take 6 CLEP exams to get a raise. I decided to start by taking the Biology one since well, I have a degree in it.

I was suckered into buying the $10 “study guide.” Don’t waste your money on this. Basically, it was 15 pages of study tips like “Get a good night’s rest” and “Wear layers” and then 70 practice questions and an answer key. There wasn’t even any explanations for the answers, so I called one of my college buddies and we studied like it was 2004.

Good times.

Anyway, I passed. Woohoo!

Since we were in the neighborhood after my test, ST had to get a pie from DiFara’s – dubbed Old Man Pizza by us. Because it’s made by an old man who is amazing at making pizza. Their evening hours are only from 7 to 9 so there was a long wait.

ST loves this pizza so much that he literally raced back to the pizzeria after picking me up from my test. And then he immediately took a picture of it and texted it to our friend who was jealous 😀 Yup, it’s that serious. At $28 per pie, it’s not cheap but trust me – WORTH IT. You actually feel good after you eat it, not crappy because you just ate junk. The quality of ingredients and preparation by an artisan makes this the pizza of all pizzas. YUM.

ST had to pee really bad when we got home but he took a huge bite of pizza before he ran into the bathroom. What a cutie.

This is one happy boy 😀 TV and pizza is always a winning combination.

It’s the little things.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
