Birchbox

After reading countless reviews about Birchbox, I was intrigued. My skin gets clogged up when I use the same stuff over and over again so I need to keep changing stuff up. At $10 per month for a box of large-sized samples, I thought we could swing it for a few months 🙂

To be honest, I was pretty disappointed by the contents. So meager. Within the box, I found:

  • Two packets of Oribe shampoo and conditioner samples – LAME
  • Befine lip exfoliator – LAME, I never use this stuff. As a lip balm addict, my lips are never chapped.
  • Caudalie night cream – LAME, so teeny tiny.
  • Laura Geller Spackle Tinted Primer – PROMISING, since I needed a primer and this was the largest sample. Also, the bronze color is pleasant.
  • Orofluido hair oil – LAME, I don’t like putting oil in my hair.

I’ll try each of the products of course but I’m not sure this is worth $10 per month. I’m not the only one who’s been disappointed but too bad I didn’t see that review until right now 😦

That’s what I get for jumping on the trendy wagon. I think I’m going to give Birchbox one more try and see what I get next month.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

2 responses to “Birchbox

  1. Pingback: Birch Box, Dos « El Taco

  2. Pingback: El Brooklyn Taco » Birchbox, Dos

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
