Staten Island

Sometimes the ‘burbs are better. Less rodents, more Missoni for Target.

I needed to return a pair of boots so we decided to pop into our local Target on our way to visit our booboo:

Their mama sent me that video to cheer me up about the rodents. It totally worked. “Kai Ma” means godmother while “Kai Yeh” means godfather. “Yee Yee” means aunt and “Sook sook” means uncle. They are such cute little bilingual babies. Love them.

Anyway, after I returned my boots (which the sales girls fawned over), I strolled over to the shoe department in search for some snazzy and cheap leopard print flats while ST was eying Bose surround sound systems.

And what do I see just lounging around? Adorbs Missoni flats for $30. As if millions of people didn’t do everything short of rioting to get at them.

There was also an entire shelf of stacked heels and another pair of the same flats wedged in there. Everything was size 7.5 and up so my 6.5s didn’t get new Missoni duds, but heads up to those out there who can benefit!

I couldn’t justify shelling out $40 for heels when I don’t wear heels often but I would have totally picked up a pair of those flats if they had my size. Now that I look at them, the heels look cute in pictures but in person they looked pretty cheap. Like, I have heels from H&M that look better constructed than these. To each their own though.

There were also some girls shoes tucked in there but they were way too big for Kaitlyn. Pass.

You have to admit, Staten Island has its moments.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

One response to “Staten Island

  1. if u r a 6.5 in ladies, u may fit a girls size 5 or 5.5 or 6. something to consider. a lot cheaper, too.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
