They’re Here!

Kasia and Karima, that is. The boots!

Our awesome neighbors signed for them while we were at work. Yay for nice neighbors πŸ˜€ The box was HUGE.

I think they look better than the pictures online. The leather looks a lot better than a pair of boots I got from Macy’s for $170 – it was a moment of PMS and I returned them (when I PMS I shop). Anyway, the stitching and details are on point. The leather feels smooth and supple on the Kasia boots.


The leather on the Karima boots feels stiff and look a little fake but I still like them a lot.

All three pairs are flattering and comfy. I’m having a tough time deciding which pairs to keep. I definitely want the black ones. I’m leaning towards the Karimas. They’re more rugged and tomboy-ish. ST told me to keep all three pairs – so not helpful but very tempting.

All three pairs also feel very sturdy and well-made. Will they be passed onto you? I’m pretty sure they’ll last for years, perhaps not decades though. I’m cool with that. I’m not one for expensive shoes… just bags πŸ˜€ If you’re a girl, you will get a TON of those – I keep everything nice and neat in dust bags just in case. When I was little I loved trying on your grandma’s clothes, though I couldn’t fit into most of them. She was so tiny! I remember trying on a fur mantle and pumps. So fun.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

One response to “They’re Here!

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
