Labor Day

Last Monday, we went to my uncle’s relatively new home for a house-warming/Labor Day party.

Kaitlyn is at such an adorable age right now when she’s learning new words and saying the cutest things. This party was all about her. And karaoke. Chinese people love their karaoke.

Doritos! She just shoves them into her mouth whole. Hardcore.

Singing a duet with ST.

Chasing Nicky on the deck. She tries so hard to keep up with him. Then she says “uncle” in Chinese at the end.

23 years old and still my baby sister. Baby sisters are pretty cool.

A duet performed by yours truly. We’re embarrassing. Your tías will teach you how to be resilient.

Later that night, we had a mini going-away party for your tía Winnie, who drove back to Seattle the next day 😦 I’m going to miss this face:

Side note: On a random night at Target, she found the awesome imitation Frye real-leather boots for $35! Perfect color and size! She gave me the receipt so I can try to get a price adjustment on my boots. I doubt I can since they’re still $70 on the website. They’re a bargain at $70; for $35, that’s straight up robbery. You did me one better Winn. I applaud you.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
