Surfin’ USA

Listen to this song while you read this post : )

The one thing on your dad’s to do list in Hawaii was surf lessons (“Who goes to Hawaii and doesn’t surf?”).

So, ST, tía Mel and I headed out to Ala Moana Beach for a surf lesson with Alysha’s Surf School. This was probably the most fun we had during our vacation and I can’t wait to do it again.

Tía Mel was by far the best of our group – she stuck every wave and NEVER fell! She made it look so easy.

ST wasn’t too shabby himself, only he had to get out of the water early because he got seasick on the surf board. Pobrecito.

I was terrible at surfing. I only stood up 3 times. This basically sums up my lesson:

But at least I finished with a bang – I didn’t fall on my last try!

It was a blast, I know you’ll love it. Hopefully you won’t be as motion sick as your dad.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

2 responses to “Surfin’ USA

  1. Pingback: Longest Post Ever « El Taco

  2. Pingback: Longest Post Ever | El Brooklyn Taco

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
