Wedding Countdown!

There are 8 more days until Kim and Tommy’s wedding in beautiful Hawaii. It’s our first trip to Hawaii and I am so excited! Woohoo!

As usual, I’ve done a ton of research and have declared that we must do the following:

  1. Self-guided tour of Pearl Harbor
  2. Eat shave ice
  3. Snorkel at Hanauma Bay
  4. Eat shrimp and garlic rice from a shrimp truck
  5. Eat burgers at Hukilau Cafe
  6. Visit the Dole Plantation
  7. Become master surfers with lessons at Alysha Surf
  8. Go to a luau

Hopefully we can do all this in one week and more : )

In the week before the wedding, we are crunched for time to finish all our projects. After church today, tía Kim and I got our supplies from Michael’s, Target, and Christmas Tree Shop (a Staten Island favorite).

A few months ago, we decided it would be fun and original to hand out clappers at their ceremony. We ordered these cute pink heart-shaped clappers and I designed a simple sticker to customize them with. All we had to do was cut the stickers and stick them on. I love easy crafts! As always, our hero Harry Potter was there to see us through…

I flew solo for the next project because your tía Kim was too tired to continue. So, for their photobooth, I made mustache and lips on a stick. Things are just better when they’re on a stick.

I bought a 15 pack of roasting skewers for $1 and stiff felt for $1 per sheet. The only thing I like better than easy crafts are cheap ones! Your grandpa sawed each stick in half. I drew shapes onto scrap paper and then cut it out. Then, I traced the shape onto the felt. This was where I found my inspiration:

After that, it was simply a matter of hot gluing the stick onto the felt. Ta-da! Your mama’s crafty (not really).

The Amorcito

The Pioneer

The Genghis

Modeled by yours truly since ST and tía Kim are sound asleep at 1:35 AM (what can I say, I like this blog). I hope people have fun with them at the wedding.

We had stick-on mustachios at our wedding and everyone had a blast with them! They used them as side-burns, eyebrows, and even put them on their wine glass and named it Mr. Grigio. So, I figured this would be a fun variation. You can’t go wrong with a ‘stache at a party : )

Here’s me and Pancho Villa ST at our wedding almost one year ago. Side note: If you’re a girl, you’ll get all that pretty gold jewelry on your wedding day : )

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
