Bienvenidos!

Here’s the plan for El Taco. It’s a crazy plan, a daring plan. Some may even say it’s a stupid or idiotic plan. It’s a plan nonetheless.

I created this blog for my daughter. I remember when I was young, I’d rifle through my parents’ old yearbooks, photos, and other personal items like my dad’s comics just to get a glimpse of who they were before they had me. I think I wanted to learn more about myself in doing so.

Here’s the crazy part. Our daughter hasn’t been born yet. In fact, my husband (who will henceforth be known as Señor Taco or ST) and I aren’t planning on a wee one for at least another two years. And who knows if we’ll even have a daughter? ST is definitely rooting for a muchacho.

Anyway, Future Baby – I hope to share this with you one day.

About elbrooklyntaco

I'm a lover of urban living, thriftiness, and blogs! The concept behind this blog is to document the growth of our family and our adventures living in the concrete jungle of Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

wordpress analytics
